My God & Father

Oh my God how good You are

Finding this one who was lost

With nowhere to go and no hope in sight

You saw my potential and paid a great cost

 

Your investment was so large

In return I gave you my word

That my life now belonged to you

To do as you wanted, it’s not so absurd

 

You can see the path ahead

Yet alone I am blind

To the things that await me

But I know Your plans are kind

 

You see, my God is for me

And all His choices made with love

So I shall not fear that which confronts

As know God is the hand and I just the glove

 

Each victory and kindness that I may display

Is just evidence of God’s power

To change what is broken

To raise up a son in this last hour.

IMG_0173

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

