ONLY YOU

 

Who can know the secrets of my heart

Or the many rooms within

Who can breach the walls surrounding it

Only You

 

Who took the time to know me, before I ever was

Or covered my unborn soul

Who looked into time and decided my place

Only You

 

Who smiled and enjoyed the person He made

Giving me a piece they needed

Who gave me His love and sent me His word

Only You

 

Who watched as my soul departed from Him

Only to bring accusation

Who chose to remain faithful and love me still

Only You

 

Who waits in the morning for my eyes to open

Wanting to spend time with me

Who continues to believe that my life is worth it

Only You

 

Who cheers me on as I struggle with faith

To trust the unseen and choose to believe

Who’s love remains faithful from the day I was made

Only Younature-clouds-hdr-phenomenon

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

